Лучшая цена на no one the scarred page of smiles





A missing mother. An isolated community. Three storytellers you will never forget.For fans of The Water Cure and The Girls‘A dark star of a book’ LAUREN GROFF‘I loved its every page’ SHEILA HETIOn yet another freezing day, mother Billie Jean walks out of the house barefoot and drives off never to be heard of again.But no one arrives and no one leaves The Territory, a community cut off from the rest of Canada, a place warped by its own strange ways and stuck in the 1980s. Here they live off their own rules.Three glittering and wild characters hold the pieces of the puzzle of this small community that once welcomed this lost woman, only to break her.Welcome to the strange magic of Heartbreaker.‘Behold the virtuosity of Heartbreaker! Claudia Dey has a perfect ear and the sharpest eye. Her portrait of Pony Darlene Fontaine, and the strange world she inhabits, is devastating, unsparing and unforgettable’ MIRIAM TOEWS, author of All My Puny Sorrows‘Beautiful… A perfect balancing act of dark and light’CLAIRE CAMERON author of The Bear‘Heartbreaker makes high and hilarious art from the emotional pop-rocks and glittery junk of a certain way of being young. And vulnerable. Also, it has one of the most awesome dogs in literature. A thrillingly fun and original novel’ RIVKA GALCHEN author of American Innovations
Claudia Dey Heartbreaker no one the scarred page of smiles
Emanuel Derman My Life as a Quant. Reflections on Physics and Finance no one the scarred page of smiles
Walking in a Winter Wonderland (+CD) no one the scarred page of smiles
CATHERINE GEORGE Under the Brazilian Sun no one the scarred page of smiles
Rdr+CD: [Lv 2]: Scherlock: The sign of three no one the scarred page of smiles
Diana Palmer The Case of the Mesmerizing Boss no one the scarred page of smiles
Стефан Цвейг Paul Verlaine no one the scarred page of smiles
The Liar no one the scarred page of smiles


  • Страница:   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19